Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:38 p.m. - 2006-12-19
The air is warmer here!
Greetings from the Tropics (Hi Chaos!!) Note the mad linking skilz - NOT. Poor Art and Jane tried to tutor me, but I'm not making it work here apparently. I think I've reached the point in my brain's life where something new comes in and it pushes a whole bunch of other stuff out. One of my 2007 resolutions will be to figure this out once and for all. I want to be friendly and link, I just don't always have it in me.

Yesterday I finished up work projects, delivered gifts, buttoned down the house, delivered most of the Christmas cards, had dinner, did the cub scout pack meeting, finished packing, piled in the car and headed to the motel by the airport where we stayed last night since our flight was at 5:40 a.m. and I did not want to leave our house at 3 a.m. to get to our flight in time and have my hand sanitizer taken from me. (This time I remembered the plastic bags.)

Poor Andy had some allergic reaction to something in the motel room and was snuffling most of the 4 hours we were sleeping there, but is relentlessly cheerful and happy to be in Floradora. We've even gone swimming already. My folks picked us up in Ft. L@uderdale. We stopped for lunch (bbq), did a quick shop at our favorite N0rdstr0ms, then got to my parents house and Andy requested pool time. The weather indicated rain for the rest of the week, so we got our swimming in when we could.

Tomorrow we excavate the five boxes of presents we shipped here and began the wrapapalooza festival.

I kept thinking on the plain that I had something deep and meaningful here to write about, but apparently that is dwelling in the part of my brain with the linking skills.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!