Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2006-12-18
The list gets bigger but there's less on it now
So now that Time Magazine has named me (and the rest of the planet) "person of the year" does that mean I get to put it on my resume?

Congrats to all bloggers and toobers on this highest of honors.

Such a busy weekend! Spouse had more health issues - eye appointments for floaters that were cancelled and rescheduled by the doctors several times. Most annoying. Celebrated MIL's birthday though she groused the entire time, complained through dinner, complained when we got back to her house because her other son hadn't called yet...FIL groused at spouse because he (FIL) didn't want to pay the check at the expensive restaurant they had picked and made spouse pick up the check (which we do most of the time...) It was small and mean of him to do that.

But then MIL enjoyed her gifts. She sent us home with our Christmas gifts since we won't see them until we're back from Floradora. Today we get through work/school, finish packing, go to cub scouts, get in the car and stay at a motel near the airport for our 5 a.m. flight tomorrow morning. By this time tomorrow we'll be in the sunshine state (or somewhere over it...)

We mailed two more boxes, 40 more cards, cleaned the house (sort of); had dinner guests, and got packed more or less. We also wrapped the g ifts for those people we'll see after we get back. My 17 page list (I. am. not. kidding. anal. much?) is nearly crossed off - just a few odds and ends of things I can take care of long-distance at my parents.

Just have to figure out a few more projects at work, give co-workers their gifts and cards and get organized for my return on the 29th. Whew!

What I didn't get to do:

bake, make my chocolate/caramel dipped pretzels, finish the scrapbook gifts. Oh well. The pretzels will be made in Florid@. The scrapbooks will be completed by mid-January and I'll give gift certificates for them.

But I did get alot of stuff done and feel empowered and somewhat organizized. (my favorite word today.)

Oh, and Andy finished the first of his six big projects for school, and I got the room parent thing done so Andy's class will have a holiday party replete with snacks and decorations on Friday.

And spouse and I hardly groused at all at each other.

Next post will be from the tropics.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!