Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2006-12-13
more stuff on the list
Finished the two grants last night just before 6. YAY! But that meant we missed the office holiday party/lunch. Oh well, I hope I at least get dedication points at work.

If we don't get these two grants, at least I learned I could do this, and I've been working with two great colleagues! If we do get this grant, I'll be in good stead for a bit.

Last night I got my hair cut and colored. Andy came with me for the first half-hour because spouse had his department holiday party. Came home last night, watched part of the grinch, started the cub scout newsletter and then finally found the wrappers I ordered for Christmas. I'll 'splain:

When Andy was born, I found these cool hershey bar-type announcements. It actually was a hershey bar wrapped in foil and then a blue wrapper that said

Here-he-is, but it looked like the hershey logo. Then it listed weight, height, etc., I LOVED those announcements, and then all subsequent family births used those as well.

This year I found a greeting card one - it just wraps around a bar, but I thought it would be fun to give to the neighbors with a picture of Andy (for those with whom we exchange pictures) and an invitation for our 18th annual New Year's Day Open House - chorus sings in the background...

So I ordered them last summer and then lost them somewhere in the piles o'stuff in the house, but found them two nights ago, and assembled them last night. Then I went to bed around 9:30 because I could no longer keep my eyes open.

Tonight is the cub scout holiday party and crafting spectacular - we are making penguins out of foam/fabric and wrapping them. Then we will consume sugar, pop corn and brownies appropriately decorated for the season.

And that's all I got for now. Except that I'd really like a nap and my morning cocoa is not giving me the kick that I would like.

Gotta find that make your own snowflake link!

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!