Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2006-12-05
in the middle of the list
Here's the thing about busy, productive, crossing stuff off the list weekends. They get you on Monday. I had a really busy (and productive) day at work - my boss liked my proposals, finished one grant, working on another, got some stuff organized, blah, blah, blah. Came home and fell asleep right after dinner. Spouse took Andy to karate and we both got home at the same time. I made a pasta with whole wheat rotini, fresh tomatoes, garlic, olive oil and fresh parsley and basil. We had chicken sausages (even Andy liked them) and salad. I fell asleep before I could finish my salad. I ordered a giant pencil for my father for Christmas. Spouse gave me one years ago and my father always asks about it. He has a giant slide rule, so the pencil will keep it company. You will date yourself if you know what a slide rule is. Think pre Texas Instruments, so that would be early 1970s. I used one in jr. high school math/calculus.

Anyway, I did manage to get two loads of wash done and the dinner dishes washed (dishwasher) and put away. Spouse had to grade, but he's finally done.

Tonight I have to help Andy finish some craft projects, then I'll work on bills and Christmas cards.

This week I also have to make some cookie dough for a cookie swap on Sunday; set up Andy's Star Wars garland, or is it a penguin garland? We'll have to decide on a theme, and pack up two more boxes of presents to ship.

That's all I got for now.
A hui hu marama.

Where are you Dawn Elaine?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!