Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 a.m. - 2006-12-04
Weekend list o'things
What a fun, productive weekend! Andy had a playdate after school on Friday, so at 6, we picked him up, had home-made pizza and did some cleaning and snuggling and watching of either a Star Wars or Harry Potter movie on the teevee. Saturday, we were up early - worked the cub scout pancake breakfast, came home, cleaned a bit more, and went to a birthday party (rather - Andy went, I watched - one of those indoor playgrounds with an enormous soccer field that was off limits because actual soccer was being played.) Came home to a niece, nephew and their parents. We decided on Mexican, had an early dinner, hit a junky discount store and went to one of our favorite holiday light displays on the way home, even though the temp was dropping significantly. Came home, watched more Star Wars and had hot cocoa, then off to many beds. Sunday was church, the paper, and a huge breakfast - I made cheesy scrambled and over easies for those that wanted, bacon, pumpkin muffins (in appropriate holiday muffin cups) and lots of coffee and juice. Then we headed out to the outlet mall for more Christmas Shopping. I didn't really need anything there, so the crowds didn't bother me, but the lines were humongous. I did line duty - got in line while others looked, which saved us a great deal of time. Then my bro and family headed home around 2 - we picked up a late lunch/early dinner and Andy's friend came over for a 4 p.m .play date. I did the grocery shopping while spouse watched the boys and graded; met a friend at the craft store and got some more supplies for Andy's Christmas craft; came home and we set up our mirror pond - a miniature village with houses, people, etc. that we set up most holidays. It looks great this year!

Today - we have snow! Slushy snow, but some snow. I am hopeful it will be gone by the end of the day as we're only supposed to get an inch or two and the temps are in the high 30s. Back to work.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!