Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 a.m. - 2006-11-29
Maybe it is the sunlinght
Still here. Still going through the week. Remembering to count my blessings.

Yesterday we finished Andy's book report/cereal box project, and he's turning it in a day early. He's really proud of himself, and he should be. He read a 754 page book, and did a good job summarizing it. We're working on the neatness factor, but he's his mother's son sometimes, and that's not one of my best things.

Teacher conferences are next week. He has a brand new teacher, so I'm eager to hear what she says about him. In our district, fourth grade is a huge year full of lots of extra testing and projects, plus monthly book projects. Andy (knock wood, thank you Jesus) is doing fine with the work load so far, and we have the time to nag/remind him when things are due.

Last night we had baked tilapia. It was a plain beige meal. (rice, sprouts) Tonight is leftover or buffet night. Andy is having the baked pasta from Sunday. Spouse is having the leftover piece of turkey divan from Monday and I'm having leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. And then we are done avec le turkey.

My brother is supposed to come this weekend. We're working the cub scout pancake breakfast Saturday morning, and he and the kids will come after that. I'm betting a nickel that his wife won't come. They may sleep over which would be a nice visit. We'll see.

On the way to work today (it is too dark now to note what is on the side of the road lately...) I had a revelation that there is no way in hell I will finish all of the projects I've listed for myself to get done before Christmas. So tonight will be all about the paring down of that list after we get home from family fourth-grade math night.

Watched Charlie Brown Christmas with Andy last night and loved the snuggling part.

My co-worker left yesterday because her grand mother passed away. My neighborfriend is spending all her non-working time at the hospital tending to her father who suddenly has renal failure. But they don't know why. I have to remind myself how inexact medicine is really. Even after all of those years working at hospitals, I still think there is a set formula - plug in the variables and get a specific answer. Nope.

That's all I got for now.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!