Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2006-11-22
T-day minus one
It was truly November sky today - the clouds color the sky just enough to make the tree bark almost purplish. Later, when winter truly begins, the bark is more bleached and ashy, but now it is dark and almost sucks the light away from the air.

Today they are letting us go home at noon. I am counting the minutes! Made my pumpkin cheesecakes last night, so tonight I just have to do pies and veggies. Since we are getting out early, I'm taking Andy, spouse and Andy's friend to see Happy Feet after lunch. Then I hope to come home and have a nap. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Last night we had clean out the fridge night. Andy had leftover pasta, grilled cheese and green beans. Spouse had home-made chicken soup, leftover rice and a slice of pizza. I had tomato soup, grilled cheese and the last of the delicata squash. Yup. I feel full of fiber.

With all those little bits eaten, I had room to put the turkey (12.5 lbs) and the pumpkin cheesecakes in the fridge last night. Spouse is rounding up the last few provisions - milk, carrots, celery and chocolate - today at the store if it isn't too crowded. I am not sure what we'll have for supper tonight. I still have to make pies and vegetables.

Then tomorrow I'll get up, put the turkey in and watch the parades. It is supposed to be quite windy and rainy in NYC, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed the conditions will be safe (and dry enough) to have the parade.

And that's all I've got for now.

I am thankful for all of you, diaryfriends. And I am counting my blessings this week. Happy Thanksgiving!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!