Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:18 p.m. - 2006-11-21
Turkey count-down
Made it home, made dinner (grilled cheese sandwiches on cheesy bread, tomato soup and salad); got to cub scouts, picked up more stuff for our Africa project (donations to an orphanage) and got into bed at 9:30, but then got sucked into the teevee (n3w advenures of old chr1stine) and finally fell asleep around 10:30. Today is another big plowage day at work, but we just got word that they are sending us home at noon tomorrow. YIPPEEEE!

Oh - and there was a 7:30 meeting at Andy's school to review the Social Studies project which runs through the end of March.

Spouse is (I hope) picking up our turkey from Trader Joe's as well as some "accessory food" as Andy calls it.

I'm cheating again for dinner tonight - it is "buffet" night or more generally translated - clean out the fridge night. We have leftover pizza, some pasta, chicken soup and a few other things.

Since I get out early tomorrow, I'm going to kidnap spouse, Andy and Andy's friend to go to "Happy Feet." Can't wait to see that!

Tonight I'll make the pies and the mini pumpkin cheesecakes. Then I will go to bed.

Did I also say that four count-'em FOUR radio stations in my immediate area have already switched to Christmas music? Which makes me happy usually, except all they are playing are two Johnny Mathis tunes and something by John Tesch. I'm hopeful that after Thanksgiving there will be more variety.

That's all I got for now.

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!