Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2006-11-08
Soup in the pot
Busy, busy day yesterday. Got a fair amount accomplished, had a big meeting with my boss, met with the woman who reports to me; ironed out some issues, etc., etc.

On my way home, neighborfriend called and said that she had seen Andy sitting by himself at his after-school program. Ever the drama-prince, he told her he had a rotten day, so she volunteered to take him home with her and her daughter. She called to see if it was okay if she took him. (Turns out some 5th grader hit him at recess - that was the horrible, bad day...) So I stopped by her house, picked him up and took him to vote. Our polls are always crowded, probably because I always go at the most crowded times - afterwork/during dinner.

Came home and made the pasta which was delicious! Spouse picked up some fresh basil, since our porch plants are now dormant. It seems like such a long time ago when we potted them last spring.

I fell asleep for a bit after dinner, helped Andy finish his homework and got ready for today - lunches, notes and bookbags.

Today I have two meetings and have to scoot home to watch Andy during his belt test, then go to one scout meeting while spouse takes Andy to his den meeting. Then home again, home again. Spouse and Andy will pick up something unhealthy. I may just skip dinner altogether.

Tonight I'll chop up some carrots, onions, celery, parsley and chicken breast and throw it in a crockpot with the chicken broth I made last month and we'll have chicken soup for dinner on Thursday.

My life is so full.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!