Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:57 a.m. - 2006-10-20
At least there is no conference call
Happy, happy Friday dance! Had a somewhat productive day yesterday, though I realized that my over-worked boss had not left two key documents for one of the projects she left me. But, I did get the big things done. We'll see what she has to say about that if/when we meet early next week.

Had fun with Andy last night. We went for Chinese food. A new mega Asian buffet opened in town, but we opted to go to our favorite little place that has a small 10-dish buffet that is just fine - crispy shrimp, good broccoli with oyster sauce, a great sechuan chicken and of course Andy's favorite, Peking raviolis. Andy eats about 8 of those. I always think of how little he was when we first started going to this place. They had a grimy little high chair that Andy had to grow in to. The owners would let us feed Andy some plain rice and a few nubbins of chicken, and never charged us. As he ate a little more, we suggested they at least charge us for a portion of rice, but they wouldn't. Until he showed his appetite for the Peking ravioli. He can eat many, many of them. And now, he goes up to the buffet himself, knows what he likes, always makes sure to include something green to appease me. He's growing so fast.

We worked on one of Andy's school projects, watched some junky teevee - read I watched the teevee, and Andy made a Star Wars palace out of two cardboard boxes that we'd received mail-order stuff in.

Spouse's presentation went really, realy well. The president and provost were exceedingly complimentary and spouse cmae home very proud. I'm so glad for him. Today I get a pedicure and spouse gets a "man-icure. We'llhave our nails all shiny for the trip. This weekend - cropping on Friday night and Saturday day; grown-ups night tomorrow night and Sunday the cub scouts have a hike, then clean, clean, clean. Then pack, pack, pack.

That's all I got for now. It's the weeeeeeeekend! Are you dancing?

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!