Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 a.m. - 2006-10-19
Smile hard and eat the lemons
Alot of wasted efforts. Because everyone is so busy and scrambling around, and because I have't yet grown the ovaries to say "WHOA" at work, I am basically replicating work that has already been done, but that no one can find at the moment and that has to get out today. I cannot tell you how frustrating that is.

But I am counting the days until I am on a boat in the middle of the ocean and heading to an island. One week from today, spouse will be boarding our ship and heading to Bermoooooooda. We've never been, and we chose this trip to celebrate our 15th anniversary (which was in July btw) because the ship left from a city near us and we wouldn't have to fly. We're flying my parents up to watch Andy, but that's a different story.

So in the meantime I still have to pack, get a few things (like clothes) to take; organize the house for my parents, get everything ready that Andy is going to need or have for school; transform myself into a tanned, size 9 (dress size not shoe size); and blah de blah.

Yesterday I finished one of the HUGE projects - I'm trying to do the hardest ones first - to find out that it might not be a priority any longer. But, I did it and got some good information out of it. Today I do another of the biggies.

Cleansing breath.

Spouse is giving a big talk tonight to his board of trustees. He's been obsessing for about two weeks now about what he should wear, so we went through a tie parade. He's waffling between wearing his new suit, and another suit that my father gave him a few years ago. I have a hard time remembering my father ever fitting into that suit.

So that's all I got for now. I'm not very nice today I think. I'll focus on the fact that I get to take Andy to dinner tonight. He said he thought he might like Chinese. We'll see.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!