Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2006-09-26
Waiting. Watching. Hoping.
I'm still worried about my mother. She sounds kind of sad and flat on the phone. I don't think she's left the house in several days. My nephew and brother are coing down and my parents are taking him to Disney for his individual grand-kid trip. My brother is hanging out with my other brother, so at least she'll have that to look forward to. Then I think she has a cruise or two in there until she comes up to watch Andy while we go on our trip.

In one month exactly, spouse and I will be getting on the ship for five days. I'm really looking forward to it.

I forgot my badge this morning so I had to beg my way into the building. I come in early - usually between 6:30 and 7 a.m., and hardly anyone else does, so I walked around to the back where the school is and one of the teachers let me in and walked me over to corporate where I could get to my office. I won't be able to go anywhere without asking someone to let me in. I have been exceedingly careful with it - but I left it in my suit jacket last night and actually HUNG UP MY CLOTHES without transferring the badge to my purse. Oh well.

Had a conference call on the freelance project and it looks like just maybe we'll be able to wrap this thing up this week. YAY!

The supervisor on this project was all concerned that this was going to cost him more. If he only read the proposal, he would have read that I give a "heads-up" warning when we get close to the budget numbers. Just breathe. Just read.

This morning on the way to work there was the prettiest stand of trees - mostly firs, but one or two maples and oaks and their leaves were wet. It almost looked like a Wizard o'oz setting when the sun made the leaves look so shiny in contrast to the pine needles. Guess you had to be there.

Andy just doesn't seem to be warming up to school this year. I'm not sure if he is being dramatic, but I think it really pains him that his friend Stephen isn't in class with him, and like me he'll thrash around for a while before he makes a new friend in the class. Here's hoping. He was complaining Sunday that he just felt sad for no reason. DING DING DING - alarms - hello - depression on both sides of the family!!! We'll watch and talk with him and see what happens. I hope I'm just over-reacting.

Today - pile o'meetings and tonight I am working on the freelance projects.

Tomorrow - all day seminar; Thursday meetings in the big city. May be car pooling with another staffer. Hope so.

That's all I got

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!