Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2006-09-14
And today is Andy's picture day.
I am draggin! Last night I went to a fund-raiser for a local politician who supports what I do at my job, so my boss thought it would be a good idea. He's a state rep, but I was surprised at how untrained his staff were. They were very young, and COULD NOT sustain a conversation. At a fund raiser. With people who were giving their boss's campaign a donation. Hmmmm. Anyway, I picked up spouse and we went for an hour - andy had a play/dinner date. Came home, picked up Andy and had our first cub scout meeting. My co-den leader is so awesome. She planned the first meeting and we made suet cupcakes for the birds:

Melt suet, add bird seed, corn meal, bread crumbs, grape nuts and raisins. Put them in muffin cups to set, make a hole through the middle with a chop stick and hang them from a string. I'm not sure if it was because I was really, really hungry, but they smelled fabulous!

Then we had a fire in their chiminea and made s'mores. Then the boys ran around for 10 minutes and we headed home. Did I do work on these stinkin' papers? I did not. Will I do so today? I'd better!!!

Tonight we're having a baked ziti casserole that I made a few weeks ago and froze. I also have some home-made meatballs.

Some observations:

I think Meredeth Viera did really well. I've always liked her since I became aware of her when she did a news show called "West 57th" for CBS I think.

The leaves are realy beginning to change around the wetlands in our neighborhood.

I am the queen of procrastination.

I LOVE the band Okay Go.

Now that I'm back in a regular commute, I am again beginning a virtual roadside collection project. Last time I decorated a house in about a week and a half; this time I'm not so sure. I think I'll try to fill a suitcase.

So far there have been three shirts and 9 shoes (only two seemed to match.)

There are also alot of abandoned coolers on the side of the road.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!