Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 a.m. - 2006-09-07
Many great things
I actually had stuff to do yesterday - proofread/edit a report, a few meetings, and I got some addresses into my newly resurrected PDA. Not that I can psync it up with my computer here, but I've decided to put it back in action. Did my 11-plus hours yesterday WITHOUT orientation, and I think I was pretty productive. Came home, wolfed down a BLT then headed to a two-hour cub scout meeting with grown-ups. I hardly got to see spouse or Andy yesterday, but I'm hopeful that will change in the coming days.

When I got home from the grown-up cub scout meeting, I got a message from one of my parents - her son (who I've known since he was six months old) decided he doesn't want to continue with scouts since he doesn't hang out with any of the boys in the den. I'm so sad to lose him!!

Great things about yesterdaay:

1. Andy was fine!! He seems much better. Maybe he did have a stomach thing as spouse said he was filling a bit billious.

2. Heard from my parents who are going down the Danube.

3. Found out I'll get paid today!!

4. Andy decided he wants to sing in the fourth grade chorus - I cannot tell you how excited this makes me!

He won't sing in front of us. I wonder if he is musical...we never thought he'd draw (one of spouse's many talents) and now he is constantly sketching and designing - so I'm hoping he'll enjoy singing. Rehearsals are Thursday mornings at 7:25, an hour before school starts, so that works out fine. And he'll be with one of his neighbor/friends.

5. I got to eat bacon. Any day with a bacon meal is a great day, and spouse made terrific BLTs.

6. Found out that my boss will actually meet with me today! HOOOORAY!

That's all I got for now.

A Hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!