Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 p.m. - 2006-09-05
Tuesday, Tuesday
And so the work week begins. Our visitors decided to stay until this morning. I left for work at 6:30 a.m. so I could put in an 11.5 hour day and keep my compressed schedule for the week. Spoke with most of my siblings yesterday at one point or another and made yummy ribs again for dinner with an heirloom (from the farmers market) tomato salad; green salad; cornbread and the ribs.

Andy decided he didn't feel well at school (he's been complaining for about a week, but I think it is mostly that he doesn't want to be back at school for some reason - maybe the fact that both spouse and I were home with him all summer???) and despite the fact that he DIDN't have a temp, the school nurse sent him home which really screwed up spouse. I'm looking forward to the time when I can help with this again...

So today at work I'm being oriented. Interesting enough. I still have no one to eat lunch with and couldn't really make plans because I had no idea when the program today would break. So I'm eating my WW teevee dinner and carrots. I have a nectarine for dessert. YUM!

That's all I got for now.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!