Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2006-09-04
Dontcha love a long weekend?
Did I even get to do the happy Friday dance? Yikes! Happy Labor Day Dance instead I guess.

Let's see - Friday, STILL did not get to meet with my boss, but I scheduled some interesting meetings, and did one small project I invited myself in on. Then, they sent us home at 2 p.m. for an extra-long holiday weekend. It was very nice. I stopped at the farmers market (now down to three small booths) plus some jewelry and photography things...and got some ginger gold apples and some green tiger tomatoes.

Picked up Andy early and headed home. We just vegged a bit, I did laundry and we had our homemade pizza. Our neighbor called and enticed us to go out and see a movie with her and her daughter so we saw "How to eat fried worms." Very cute, nice message, especially the one that says boys are so wierd.

This weekend my aunt and uncle came, I heard from my parents in Germany, bro and his family areback from London; FLorida brother is making plans to see us in the middle of this month; and my sister is back home after evacuating to her ex-MILs for the hurricane that wasn't.

This week I have to make up the two hours of the ten hour day that isn't covered by the holiday, so I'll be putting in two 11-hour days on Tuesday and Wednesday. I understand the logic, but it is frustrating that my new boss can focus on that but doesn't have time to meet with me yet. I am eager to learn what her expectations and goals are for this job. I'd like to be sure that I am doing the job well.

Tomorrow is orientation. Not sure if we get lunch or not so I'll pack ALL of our lunchboxes tonight since I'm going to do 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. tomorrow and the same on Wednesday. But you know what? I will have Friday to myself and that will be worth it. The dancing will be especially happy.

That's all I got.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!