Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2006-08-24
the sky on my feet
My sister's day in court is done. My parents testified, my brother testified, and of course my sister testified. I just want the judge to be fair to her and the kids. I don't want her to have to pay for the fact that she married a little, soulless man who chose not to honor their marriage; and chose to involve his children in his deceptions; and chose to spread infection; and who chooses now to NOT pay child support.

Yesterday was kind of a lost day. I fretted about my family; my mother would check in periodically and she sounded so sad and nervous on the phone. But today is another day.

Spouse started classes today so Andy and I are home. He is supposed to have a playdate (oh how I HATE that word) this afternoon. I am supposed to finish writing these stupid, stupid papers.

Last night I got my toes painted - the woman I go to chose a dark midnight blue for me and then put little sparklies in it, so my toes now look like a beautiful summer night sky. The rest of my feet still look like Fred Flintstone.

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!