Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 a.m. - 2006-08-23
Sleepovers
There is DEFINITELY a distinct energy difference with TWO 9-year-old boys in the house rather than just one. There are many more gross vocabulary words used. There is much more giggling. There are many more milk snarfs at dinner.

Andy had his friend sleep over last night. They are having a great time, though the friend only likes raw spinach, and not the sauteed spinach I made. We had a roasted chicken, steamed jasmine rice, the oven ratatouille and spinach for dinner. We took them for ice cream after dinner to a place a few miles from here where we took our life in our hands because of the EEE mosquito threat. I "deeted" everyone so I'm hopeful we will survive. They came home and made as many long words as they could with the magnetic letters on the back door; then read their respective H@rry P0tters, and went to sleep (after a half-hour of flashlights and giggling.) I loved that sound.

Yesterday I went to N0rdstrom's with silent friend and then to lunch. We had a nice time. I didn't find anything I wanted enough to buy (except for a nice lunch salad) and then did errands and research in the afternoon. I'm really weary today. After we drop Andy's friend home, spouse and Andy are going fishing.

I am saying prayers for my sister and parents this morning. It is court day.

That's all I've got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!