Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:53 a.m. - 2006-08-22
Tooooooozday
Well here's a wierd thing. Yesterday morning I got a call from the people at the glamour job saying how sad they were that I wasn't taking the job. I told them it felt like the old break up line "It's not you - it's me." The timing just isn't right for now. They were understanding. And then they asked for help with a project they're doing - a gubernatorial debate which I did four years ago at my former university job. It is such wierd thing that I'm coming into this project again. So I'll help them wherever I can.

Spent yesterday at my old university doing research for one of the contractprojects. Spouse did his orientation thang and I spent six hours in the library. We had lunch together so that was a treat. Picked up Andy at day-camp and made supper - salmon, rice and broccoli - back in the routine.

I was too full from lunch, so I just ate five - count 'em - five mini almond joys. I was joyful, but I feel kind of sick right now twelve hours later.

Andy is having a friend sleep over tonight. He is one of my cub scouts and a real sweetie. Should be fun. Tonight we're having roasted chicken, brown rice and oven-roasted ratatouille.

Today's agenda: Going shopping with silent friend in the morning, then lunch (ooo look at me - I'm a lady who lunches...) then getting Andy, doing some cleaning and more work on the project; then dinner and the sleepover. Should be fun.

Tomorrow is the big day for my sister. Please keep good thoughts and prayers going.

Oh - and for the record, if the dog seemed like it was in any danger or was suffering, I WOULD have certainly changed my plans and taken her to the vet. But by the time we left, she was walking around and eating. As it was, its owner says that the dog is just fine (her mother came back from her two-week vacation that day ANYWAY) and sometimes gets scared being left alone. Thanks for telling me.

Woof.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!