Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 a.m. - 2006-08-17
-
Interview this morning AGAIN with the big city job. Then if they make an offer, I have to make a decision this afternoon. I just wish the decision was more clear cut. I am so ungrateful.

Spouse and Andy are coming with me to the city. They'll explore for a couple of hours, then we'll go to lunch or something.

The freelance project is dragging me down. I am doubting my ability to complete it.

The really, really good news is that my mother's tests came back negative, so that is a good thing.

Tonight is cub scout planning, and I hope I'll get back in time to watch the finale of the talent show. Andy and my mother were back and forth on the phone during the whole two hours critiquing the acts. It was fun to watch him on the phone.

We have a fort in our backyard made of sheets and tablecloths. It looks great and Andy, his friend, and spouse had a great time making it yesterday afternoon.

That's all I got for now. Interview, interview, interview.

Oh, and the whole arrest thing with the J0n B3net case? So bizarre. I am losing my understanding for humanity.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!