Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2006-08-09
ring, ring, ring, ring, ring please ring
Kind of hanging on phone calls:

1. My mother is going to the doctor today to see what's up with her bleeding issue. She stopped a few days ago after I toldher to stop using the aspirin; and really she wouldn't have known if she didn't test regularly after her last scare two years ago. But still.

2. One of the jobs asked for references. I haven't heard yet from them (or my references who said they would call after they heard from the job.)

3. Got NADA done on my freelance project yesterday. I am annoyed with myself.

4. Could we just please get our act together on some front?

5. I am feeling guilty that I didn't get more done this summer.

Spouse has a magazine interview today, though the reporter can't seem to figure out the time zone difference between east coast and west coast.

Got my parent's rental car dropped off and went to lunch (I had cherrystone clams - YES RAW - because this is the only place I'll eat them since they test all the shellfish) and some chowdah and a salad. It was delish. Skipped dinner, except I had two popsicles.

The rest of the day I wasted time.

On today's agenda: Work on the white papers, get the outline to the editor, do some laundry, get Andy to the dentist, pay some bills, get Andy to Karate and then to a friend's to play.

Wait for the phone to ring.

Hmmmmm.

A hi hui morama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!