Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 a.m. - 2006-08-08
The circle game
I've NO IDEA where yesterday went. Got up, did wash, got Andy to camp (he really, really did not want to go); and took my mother around to check out yarn shops. My father, spouse, Mom and I went to lunch - I had linguini with clam sauce and it was fabulous. Spouse had a really interesting kind of pasta with pesto, my father had gnocci and my mother - who has been unfailing on her diet - had escarole soup and a salad with steak. We had plenty of leftovers.

I finally set up my photo printer that spouse got me for Christmas and printed out photos from my mother's memory card of their PA trip. There were several really great ones. Since I'm still somewhat of a luddite, I haven't figured out how to get them from the card onto the computer to post them. I'm working on that.

No word on jobs yet, though my old job at spouse's university is posted again. I'm going to reapply just for the laughs.

Oh - Yah! The bit thing last night is that my folks booked our cruise for next year - they are taking us to Alaska for their 50th anniversary, so we have dates, itinerary, etc. Now we just have to get plane tickets to Seattle. I am hopeful that I'll be able to use some frequent flier miles.

That's all I got for now. Today we're taking my folks to drop off their rental car, lunch and then to the airport. This afternoon I'll have to work on my freelance projects.

Of course I'll have to stop to watch last comic standing.

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!