Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2006-08-01
If it isn't one thing...
Whew - completely lost Monday!

The weekend was great - picked up spouse and Andy at camp - Andy caught a HUGE fish - (there is photographic proof.) The camp has a legendary bass in its lake called "bit bertha" and Andy caught it - his second fish. His first was a little pickerel he caught five minutes before. It was great to see how confident and happy he was at camp this year - made friends, wasn't timid about trying new activities.

Sunday Andy's social life picked up again - two friends begged to see him, so he went to play at one friend's house in the morning, and another friend came over in the afternoon. The rest of the day, I picked up the house a little, did 7 loads of laundry (stinky camping clothes and sleeping bags) and prepped for my Monday interview. It was a little cooler, so we finally turned off the AC for a day or two.

Monday - got up at 6 did the whole shower/warpaint/summer suit thing and went to an interview. Commute not too bad; job could be interesting; interview went well - it was supposed to be two one-hour interviews, 9-10; 10-11; but I didn't get out of there until 12:30, so I think that was a good sign.

My folks were due to arrive at 2:15, but their plane was 25 minutes early, so we weren't there when they landed, which worked out fine because they got their luggage and we saved the $5 parking.

My parents are good, though I can tell my father has started sneaking cigarettes again. I thought I smelled it when we were visiting, and my mother caught him last week. I am really upset about it.

Today I bring them to go pick up their rental car. I'm keeping our fingers crossed that no vehicles overheat. It is going to be close to 100 today with high humidity. It is actually 10 degrees cooler in Florida than it is here in magic-chusetts.

So that's my story.

Oh, and my mother is having bleeding issues again - like two years ago when they thought she had kidney stones, but tests were inconclusive. Oy.

She has a doctor's appointment for next week when they get back.

That's all I have to say about that.

May the force be with you.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!