Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 a.m. - 2006-07-25
Too early to organize my thoughts
Interview today, also taking a friend to the train station.

The sun isn't quite up yet, and I'm waiting for the turkeys. OR a deer.

I'm worried about spouse and Andy going to scout camp. Again, it will be exceedingly hot and muggy. I worry about heat stroke. I worry about hte mosquitos and EEE, a real threat to us in this area. West Nile not so much.

The humidity is returning. We had about 24 hours of dry air - the first of the summer. I can't complain, we aren't shoveling anything, but I wish it wasn't quite so hot and humid and sticky. I feel like I am in inside someone's mouth all the time.

But at least I've found a store that sells banana popsicles. YAY!

Andy's fish is ailing again.

Stream of consciousness, stream of consciousness, stream of consciousness...

Time to shower and put on the war paint.

Good morning moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!