Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2006-07-21
Are you dancin' yet?
Happy, happy Friday dance! Today, no more interviews - I just had a phone one at 9, which was a prep from a head hunter for a meeting next week. But I am officially done for the week. Today is errands, playing with spouse and Andy, and scrapbooking tonight.

It was supposed to be cool this weekend, but it is hot and sticky from tropical storm Beryl. We have the AC back on and I am enjoying the feeling of not sweaty skin.

My work friend came for dinner last night. She is probably the only person I really miss from that job. She is funny and adventuresome awnde cute. I'm wracking my brain to think of someone to introduce her to, because she is also lonesome. NO - she doesn't need someone to be complete. She just wants someone to go to the movies and dinner with, hor hiking, or whatever.

I made crab cakes with fresh mango salsa on greens and topped it with a cilantro dressing; I made crostinis with olive tapenade (gotrid of six partial containers of olives!!) and fresh tomato and basil ones. I also had some white asparagas with lemon. My friend brought dessert - apple pie, but we were too full to eat it.

Nice visit,some remembering, some new projects. She left around 9-ish.

Andy reminded me that we had never had our "stay up as long as we want" night in honor of the summer solstice and wanted to do it last night. I agreed, provided that I did not have to stay awake. I'd remain on the couch while he watched movies as long as he wanted. He started off great-guns (I fell asleep around 10:15) but near midnight, he decided he'd had enough - we watched star wars - and we decided that if he stayed up until just 1 minute after midnight, he'd be awake into the next day and that worked for him.

This weekend: the usual, and a visit with the in-laws in honor of FIL's birthday. Sunday - we have NO PLANS! I AM SO EXCITED!! Oh yah, we have to drop the car off Sunday night for service on Monday. I can handle that.

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!