Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2006-07-19
hump day
Two interviews down, three to go this week. Interviewed (via phone) for an international charity involving animals. It sounds interesting. They aren't speedy however, and don't expect to be filling the position until September. I also found out that my former co-worker had applied for the same job I interviewed at on Monday. Hmmmm.

Today's interview is via phone to a consulting group. Then shop, clean, prep. I am having a friend over for dinner tomorrow night, and I think I'll make crab cakes, mango salsa, crostini with olive tapenade, and serve the crab cakes on a bed of greens with a cilantro dressing. So I have to shop. Also I haven't done a bit grocery shop in about a month since we were trying to use things up before going away.

Last night as I was putting Andy to bed, I felt his normally papery skin and told him how soft it was. He said that when they went to the lake yesterday, he had taken sand from the lake bottom and rubbed it on his arms and legs. When I asked him why, he said because all of the other camp kids were doing it. Oi.

My sister's mediating hearing was yesterday, and her children's - let's see, shall I call him father or sperm donor? - is still holding out for more money. He doesn't want to pay all the debts he left. He doesn't want to pay child support. He is not mandated by the sunsh1ne state he lives in to provide for college educations.

My sister sounded very strong last night when we talked. She has clearly moved on and is just waiting for the paperwork. She is doing whatever it takes to do what's best for her kids.

My mother is depressed again and crying, but I hope she'll do better. They are coming up in a few weeks to take Andy on a trip to that chocolate place in p3nnsylvania. Should be fun for all of them.

Tomorrow's interview is early - and because of the major construction and repairs on the b1g d1g, I better take the train in, however, that means leaving at 5:30 in the morning for a 9 a.m. interview. I feel sorry for myself. Its okay - at least it is an interview.

Oh - and my wonderful, sweet neighbor who quit her job in disgust a few weeks ago, gave two weeks notice, ended working last week??? Got a job she's really excited about. Took her less than a week. I am definitely in the wrong field.

Last comic standing - where did Gabriel go?

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!