Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 a.m. - 2006-07-12
wind down
So our vacation is winding down. We are leaving 0rlando today and heading back to my parents' house. It was good to see my sister and her kids. The kids all get along so that was nice. Yesterday we all slept in, met for lunch and spent a big chunk of the afternoon in a place called W0nderworks - a kind of science museum/entertainment thing. It was very fun and the kids really enjoyed it. Spouse was such a good sport, he did the flight simulation ride (two people in a capsule-like thing spinning and spinning. I was nauseous just watching them. Then they did laser tag, so he gets the great dad award for yesterday. Came back to the hotel, and had dinner here - a nice steak place. We celebrated my father's 71st birthday. I have to say, until someone pointed it out to me, my parents are pretty youthful. (Knock wood - thank God!)

I have a phone interview in a half hour. I'm a bit nervous, but we'll see how it goes. I have more interviews when I get back home.

Last night after dinner, we went for a late swim - we've been lucky with the weather, we were supposed to have heavy rains all day yesterday, but just got spritzed on once or twice. The kids played in the arcade, and we finally hit the pillow around midnight.

My crush is dissolving. Time to sign off and get ready for the interview.

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!