Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2006-07-11
And now we can all float
There is much to be said about swimming at night. This hotel has a lovely "family" pool which means the entire thing is never more than about 4 feet deep. Most of it is around 2 and a half feet deep. Andy has become much more confident about swimming on this trip. At the pool where my parents live, he was floating (something he couldn't do before due to a total lack of body fat.) That's certainly changed this year. And now he floats.

Anyway, last night we all headed down the pool after dinner last night. My sister picked a restaurant in D1sney's town of Celebr@tion called the Town Tavern, which ironically is patterned after restaurants in the state where we (Andy, spouse and I) live. We had fried clams, stuffed quahaugs (larger clams), steamers, etc. I ended up having a Cape Cobb salad which had some lobster in it in addition to the usually Cobb things.

The last time we were in Celebr@tion (about seven or eight years ago) it was a bit creepy because it was nearly empty, but now it is pretty nifty - very picturesque houses and structures, a charming town center that still feels a bit artificial, and a lovely lake at the center of town that has a board walk with rocking chairs and umbrellas. After dinner, the rocking chairs called to me, so one car went back to the hotel, and one car stayed with those who wanted to rock. It was very pleasant ESPECIALLY for this time of year in central Florida.

Came back, got changed into our swim suits and played a few rounds of "C@tch Phr@se" with everyone and headed to the pool which was moonlit and lovely. We headed back around 10:30, but the rest of the clan stayed until nearly midnight.

Did you ever have a dream about someone and then wake up with a crush on them? I have a crush this morning, and ironically I got an email from that person today about cub scouts, so I am back in junior high. I feel a little happy and sad. It feels like I am cheating, though I get these every few years like a rare allergy or a summer cold. I will forget about it in a day or two, but for now, there are parts of me that are awake that haven't been in a long time.

And now I am looking at my fabulous, funny, sweet, thoughtful husband and my son playing with his newly purchased St@r W@rs toys on the floor and feeling how lucky I am.

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!