Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:55 p.m. - 2006-07-07
End of the independent week
There is just too much stuff happening. The bad - one neighbor's cat is dying as is her car; my other neighbor/friend's father has had a stroke and I feel bad I am not there for her.

The good news - my mother and I have come to a good truce; I have three more job interviews when I get back, and I can breathe again. A good night's sleep helps get things back in perspective.

Had a good visit with my Florida friends. We've made a plan to do two of our favorite things next year when I turn 50. I felt that at a half-century, I could ask her to come up for a visit, but that morphed into a trip to the resorts and spa in H3rshey, PA and a visit to the QVC stores. Two of our favorites! Chocolate and shopping. And SPAs! How did I get so boring?????

I forgot to write the other day that as Andy was watching the fireworks from a distance (so far in fact, that we couldn't see them from our house, just the change in color/light in the sky) he said it looked like someone melted a rainbow and threw it back up into the sky. Love that boy.

We're off to the land of the giant mouse and other large attractions for the next four days, so unless there is some internet access where we're staying, I won't be able to post until Wednesday or Thursday. And Thursday is our 15th wedding anniversary!

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!