Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 2006-07-03
Ran out of tissues
A wierd but productive weekend. We got lots done - errands, stuff prepped to go away, laundry, etc. (I know, how boooooring) and then Friday night I got sick - winter sick - cough, sore throat, stuffed knows, blocked hurty ears, fever. Ugh. I feel sorry for myself. I felt it coming on mid-week but tried to ignore it - allergies, too much AC, not enough AC, etc. I would just like to sleep at night, but I wake around 1 a.m. coughing and wheezing, and then can't get back to sleep. And you know what? There is nothing on television at those hours, even with cable. Actually, Saturday into Sunday I did watch The Deer Hunter. Blew me away again.

Getting ready for travelling. We'll have to leave around 4 a.m. on Wednesday morning to drive to the bus, bus to airport, plane to Florida.

Did I already say that we are the only family around? Everyone has gone away for the July 4th holiday? We're doing alot of plant and pet sitting. It was eerily quiet. Andy misses the neighbor kids.

Our town is NOT having fireworks this year because they just reseeded our athletic fields and that is where they have them. I'm kind of bummed. We usually have great fire works.

Okay, I'm boring myself with this entry.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!