Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:55 a.m. - 2006-06-30
Independence weekend
Happy, happy Friday dance. I am dancing with a large box of tissues, and have somehow managed to get a cold or wallergies or something. My throat is killing me.

The teevee thang went fine. Andy was the tinyest bit shy. They asked questions about poverty and what each child was grateful for. Andy said he was grateful for us - his mommy and dad. Thank heavens, I was waiting for a little speech about Star Wars. The taping was very sweet if a bit cable access. The kids got points for each time the audience said "Oh WOW" which was prompted by the host who was a priest. The kid with the most "wows" got a prize. In this case a boogie board. But each kid got a WOW tee shirt too. I can't wait to see how Andy will look on the broadcast which is sometime in early October.

On the way out of the studio, I noticed that it was housed in a complex that was home to the organization that won the federal contract we had applied for and not won in March. I thought (briefly) about applying for a position there, but now that I know where it is, and how long it took for us to get there, I am scratching that off the list. I have an interview later this month with one of the jobs I applied for. We. Shall. See.

On the agenda this weekend - homemade pizza of course, and packing. We will search for fireworks somewhere and do a token grilling of hamburgers or hot dogs.

Safe, fun, family-filled holiday to everyone!

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!