Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2006-06-29
Nature
It continues to rain. I am convinced that we have flipped climatic coasts. Here is is rainy and drizzly and grey. On the northwest coast I hear they have 90 degree temps. But there is no gl0bal w@rming.

Andy's playdate went well. The tacos were a big hit and I made a recipe I had seen on some cooking show called "Nacho Mamma's S'mores" which you make in a frypan on a campfire (layer crackers, chocolate, marshmallows and more crackers and put on the back of the fire until it melts.) But since we had no campfire going, I did it in the oven at about 250 degrees and it was quite delicious. I am a popular Mommy.

ALSO - I applied for ten more jobs yesterday. Nothing I really wanted, but we'll see what happens.

I meant to write that two days ago I was sitting at this here computer and saw something in the neighbor's yard out of the corner of my eye. I remember thinking that though I couldn't really see it (no glasses) I thought it was an exceptionally large dog. Then I put my glasses back on. Turned out it was an exceptionally large deer (a doe in fact) and it moseyed in between our yards for a minute or two (do deers mosey?) then trotted across the street. I rushed to get my camera and got out just in time to see its little white behind drop out of site between the two houses across the street. She would have to cross another street before she got into the woods. So this year (in the last six weeks in fact) we've spotted a flock of turkeys, a coyote, the doe and a cardinal family. That's about enough nature for me. And though we have alot of trees around us, I would hardly call our neighborhood rural. Whazzup with that?

Today we do the teevee taping. I'm not sure how broadly this will be televised, and I know it won't be until the fall sometime, but it should be interesting.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!