Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:47 p.m. - 2006-06-15
The interview
I had the interview today - it took nearly two hours to get there, and then I spent another two hours with them. I don't know. They're not quite sure what they want, but LOVED my portfolio and disk and experience, and ideas for expanding a campaign they are working on...We'll see. I think the meeting would have gone on for another hour had it not been noon and time for another meeting with a client.

On the way to the interview today:

1 large goose and her goslings (5)
four pairs of pants over 50 miles
An entire field full of black-eyed susans
A tent
four bags of marble chips
A truck with crated live chickens

All in all, an interesting drive.

When I get an interview, I feel myself trying on a new life of sorts. Would I update my wardrobe? Wear makeup all the time? Be funnier? More fit?

I just don't get a vibe from this interview, but I don't get a bad vibe either.

Tonight's dinner - roast chicken, roasted asparagas, pea pods, mashed potatoes. I'm craving cherries too, but their still a bit too expensive.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!