Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2006-06-13
No Regis today
No more walking partner. Her kids are out of school tomorrow. I have to wangle me up a new one. Or, grow a spine to do it alone. It's not that I'm afraid, it is just that walking alone is so boooooring.

Yestidddy was Andy's sports day. We walked there, had a picnic lunch with him, and spouse stayed to man one of the stations. He had signed up last month to do that. I had signed up to donate someting to the teacher's appreciation tea. (And I forgot to send in my bag of crudites on May 31. YIPES!)

I have an interview on Thursday. My neighborfriend's mother's neighbor - how's that for networking. Looks like a small agency. They loved my portfolio disc. The bad news is that it is an hour and 20 minute drive each way. But, I'm going for the interview. I need to keep in practice.

I'm workiing on a Father's day project for spouse - a little scrapbook marking his 10th year as a father. So I have to think of 10 things. I dug out a bunch of pictures last night.

Tonight's dinner: Grilled salmon, baked (nuked) potatoes and broccoli. Also leftover cole slaw. Chili was delicious!

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!