Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 a.m. - 2006-06-08
Throooooosday
Sort of like diaryland hotflashes. Yesterday I posted waaaay late. Today I post waaay early. Moderately productive yesterday, finished the cub scout newsletter, went to two meetings, met with my third-grade pen pal, booked tix to see my mid-west friend who needs some support. ALSO - did some retail therapy. I own two new sleep shirts (one with tea cups on it, one with flamingos) and an outfit for the in-laws 50th anniversary lunch on Saturday. I would like that day to be over, because no matter what happens, spouse will be blamed for something, and his brother will be the cause of it. I am exceedingly worried about them getting there. They will drive from their house to the restaurant which is at a major b0ston museum. We will drive from our house to the restaurant. Spouse's brother who is from M@nhattan will get lost, despite very detailed directions we gave him. Despite the fact that spouse ran the route himself, spending nearly a half-day making sure there were no major detours, etc. Nonetheless, spouse's brother will get lost. He just will, and spouse will be blamed for faulty directions, despite the fact that there will be four adults in the car who can read maps and directions and who have been to this place before. Ahem.
Okay, this is a new low for me - I'm pissed and the event hasn't even happened yet.

We are having more rain which is great for our new grass seed, but has been washing out roads. Oh wait...what if it washes out one of the roads that spouse has mapped out to the restaurant???

Also, can I say that I really enjoyed buying a new outfit? That I don't really need, and that doesn't have pockets, but it was reasonably priced, looks cute and doesn't have to be hemmed. I don't ask for much.

I got up around 5 - which is an hour earlier than usual, looking for the wild turkeys. I got the photos back from the disposable camera, and you can sort of see them across the street. I may try and play with it next week.

And that's all I got for now.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!