Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2006-05-31
Moving on
Did my walk, and found out my walking partner won't be able to do this after June 14, which is when her kids get out of school for the summer. WAAAAH! I hope I have the self discipline to go and join Curves or something. I know I don't have the discipline to walk every day without having a commitment to someone else. Spouse volunteered, but he will let me talk him out of it.

My sister's preliminary divorce hearing is today, and I am thinking of her. They have had other dates, but the judges have had to recuse themselves because they know her or her ex. She just wants it done. He keeps asking for more money and less child care.

My mother and father are a mess over this because they can see how much pain my sister is in. She is sad for so many reasons, and she is so strong and such a good mother. She never badmouths her ex to her kids though he certainly deserves it- even involving his young children in his infidelities and making them keep his secrets.
She visited with my parents this weekend, and the pain was so palpable. I think my mother is taking tranquilizers again, but I'm not sure. I know this must be so hard for her. I am so far away for both of them.

And Katie is now gone. She started shortly before spouse and I got married. I watched parts of her farewell and sobbed. Then I did my two and a half miles.

LAst night I made chicken quesadillas with the chicken I had grilled on Monday - very yummy. Whipped up a fresh salsa with some nice tomatoes and peppers we had, and ate the rest of the potato salad from Monday. Made enough for two families, and my walking friend got the other half. She is cooking for us today. Don't you love meals that you don't have to cook?

I could go on in the melancholoy puddle - May has so many endings: graduations, school years, ends of tee vee shows...

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!