Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2006-05-30
Delayed weekend recap
Whew - two Mondays in one week is a bit much for my energy level. We had a nice weekend full of company. Our overnight company decided to stay an extra night, which was fine with me, but a bit trying on spouse. Saturday, the sleepover company arrived, brought us beautiful herb plants - basil, chives, thyme, sage and some flowering bamboo. Then they went to the graduation party on the cape that brought them our way. They came back early Saturday night, and "I grilled steaks and egg plant and made salad. We hung out, watched junky movies and had a nice evening. Andy was out playing with the neighbor kids, and his "big boy friend" switched allegiences and hung out with kids his own age, which is as it should be. Andy's heart was broken and he sobbed for a bit, but we cheered him up and he got through it. Sunday, I did the church thing, made a big breakfast (bacon of course, scrambled eggs with garlic herb cheese and truffle oil, fruit salad and english muffins) and then Andy, spouse and I went with the cub scouts to put flags on the veterans' graves in one of our town's cemeteries. Came home and went out to dinner to my new favorite restaurant in town. Hung out, watched junky movies.
Yesterday I woke up around 5:30 and couldn't get back to sleep. I went out to get the papers and was greeted with our neighborhood flock of wild turkeys who were feeding on our front lawn. I sat very still hoping they might come a bit closer, but the male just puffed himself up again and the hens gradually drifted away. I got a few pictures with a disposable camera, but I'm not sure how it will turn out. Then I made potato salad. The rest of Monday morning I spent cleaning up with spouse and preparing gfor our cookout company (burgers, chicken, tube steaks, eggplant, grilled veggies and potato salad.) Very yummy.

Our sleepover company left late last night. Today: Apply for more jobs, pay the bills, cook for my neighbor and clean my room. I feel like I am in high school.

Oh. And the teevee just told me leggings are back. Ewwwwwwwwww.

Good Night Moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!