Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:06 p.m. - 2006-05-17
The SUUUUUUUN!
Some thoughts:

1. It seems like all the teevee writers have gotten together and agreed to kill off or hold someone's life in limbo as the season finales in almost every show this year.

2. I am full and just had a wonderful lunch at a new restaurant in the town in which I live. I shared a gorgonzola, pancetta and lettuce salad with spouse; and had a "grown up" mac and cheese with fontina cheese, porcini mushrooms, a bit of spinach and truffle oil. Oh. My.

3. The sun is out. It came out yesterday afternoon, and when we noticed it, we ran outside and sang to it. It has been so long. Today is a beautiful day, but it is starting to cloud over again, and we're expecting to have thunderstorms this afternoon.

4. I smell lestoil and have no idea why. Better investigate

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!