Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:06 a.m. - 2006-05-15
Back from the C@pe
Back from the C@pe of C0d. We had a nice time - though we've had about a foot of rain. Not exaggerating. Basement is a bit damp, but that's it so far. Keep your fingers crossed. Drove down to the C@pe on Thursday night, stopped for dinner, Andy made friends with all the young waitresses. Friday we toured the C@pe C0d potato chip factory. I am rethinking my affair with the cheeps because it was not terribly clean.
Got my Mom to a few yarn stores, walked around a couple of quaint little town centers.
Saturday we did more of the same, and we went to a Brazillian Charascaria. I've wanted to go, but had never been. This one was spectacular - really interesting vegetables and dishes on a buffet, and then the servers go around with skewers of meat - many cuts of beef, lamb, pork, sausage and fish. You have a little red/green disk. Green if you want the skewer men to come to your table, red if you want them to pass you by. So if you are ever in Hyannis, be sure to go to the Brazillian Grille. Really, wonderful, very nice staff.

Two interesting dishes I remember: shrimp in a squash sauce; and a celery, mango and mozzarella cheese salad. Very yummy.

Mother's day was very nice. I picked up bagels, cream cheese, salmon, capers and onion because I figured all of the breakfasty restaurants would be crowded for mother's day, so we ate at the time-share and packed out. Headed home, unpacked the car and then went to the restaurant for dinner with my brother, his wife, our niece and nephew, and my SIL's parents. It was nice to get together, but a little noisy. My mother was glad we all got together. For Mother's day, Andy gave me this cool nail stuff - not polish, just "enhancer" so it doesn't have to dry. Spouse got me two cool pens and a spoon rest that looks like a gondolier. I insisted on limited gifts because are broke.

I'm having deep thoughts except I get amnesia when I sit down to type. So for now, that's all I've got.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!