Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 p.m. - 2006-04-28
Do you know what day this is?
Did I already say that yesterday I applied to fifteen - count 'em - fifteen jobs? My brain is like pudding, but I feel good. It is that forced kind of precision thinking that I haven't had for awhile - like you have to do at a job sometimes. Andy and I went out to look for a new bra (for me) at the outlets, and lo, the bra store at the outlets is no more. Dang. As his reward, we also looked at the toy outlet store, but they had no star wars, so we had dinner at Cr@cker B@rrel and played the genius game against each other. He beat me. Every. Time.

I have my bike - it is a seafoam color with coaster breaks and NO GEARS! It is very much like the bike of my childhood. I'm very pleased.

This weekend:

Paper/stamping show, visit probably with my parents at my brother's house; bike riding; cleaning. Not too much cooking!

Tonight - home-made pizza with basil and garlic, but not too much basil, because it has been neglected in the fridge.

And now - the happy, happy Friday Dance.

Also - write your congressperson and let him/her know how you feel about what is happening. You can email if you must.

Goodnight Moon.

Or as %%Mom on roof%% would say:

Full of tortilla chips and friday-fully yours - Pattypat

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!