Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:33 p.m. - 2006-04-24
Manic Monday
Mammogram Monday. Everything is fine, but I had to go back twice to get more pics taken, and then the doctor wanted to speak with me and I almost couldn't walk down the hall I was so frightened. Fortunately, it is a doctor who likes to go over everything herself, and everything is fine, but whew - those few minutes...So I'm done for six months.

Nice weekend - Friday went fine with Sfriend and her spouse and kids. We scrapped Friday night and that was fun. Saturday we went to my brother's for his 45th birthday. Lots of his friends and neighbors, and I thought we'd have a crappy time, but we actually had a blast and made friends with two couples, both of whom invited us to dinner! The party was catered - BBQ.

Sunday we had Andy's friends over and he went over another friends house for a few hours. I decided to make a roasted chicken with lemon and garlic, mashed potatoes (with buttermilk and herbs) and roasted asparagas. Very yummy.

Spouse's article was published in a national publication and he's thrilled! I think that's all I got for today.

A hui hou marama

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!