Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 a.m. - 2006-04-13
Fragments
I woke up this morning with a fragment of poem in my head - "Puppy love is mainly flowers" and I can't find it on the web. At first I told spouse that I thought it might be by Ferlinghetti, but now I'm not so sure.

I'm cleaning for the next round of Andy birthday - tonight two neighbor kids and their families are coming for pizza. The kids will stay to watch a movie - "Babe" I think.

Found some local jobs this morning - it's funny, I was just thinking how nice it would be to not have a huge commute, and this job is in the town we live in. Could be cool.

Walked this morning - only two miles though because Andy forgot his snack, so we walked in the faint spring drizzle to his school to drop it off. It's good for our complexions right? Baked a chocolate cake for tonight (buttermilk recipe again - YUM!) but it sunk in the middle a bit, so that means more frosting.

I'm trying to map out my summer, with or without a job. I'd like to have a vacation or something to look forward to, but my mother won't commit to whether or not she is actually renting a house for June on the shore; and my sister's court date could be in the middle of June (which is why my mother is waiting); but there is a good chance that the judge could recuse him/herself because a) that has already happened to the two previous court dates because b) both my sister and her children's father work in the courts. Small. World.

And since we don't know if my mother will book a house (and we'll be expected there) we can't book a trip for July as we have for the last four or five years. Yes, I know we could, but there would be CONSEQUENCES I think. And my mother wants to take Andy to Hershey Park in August. So.

I also want to go away with spouse in the fall for our 15th anniversary (which is actually in July) but I thought a fall trip would be nice and less stressful. I asked my mother if she'd watch Andy for this last year and she agreed, but now she has many trips scheduled, so I just don't know what to do. And also, we have no money. Yah, I know, wah, wah, wah poor me.

So that's about all I got for today. Back to excavating the dining room table.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!