Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 p.m. - 2006-04-05
Andy's birthday snow
Better today. And it is Andy's birthday! He was so excited he couldn't get to sleep last night. We made his birthday cake last night (chocolate cake, chocolate frosting.) I made a chocolate buttermilk cake - we'll find out tonight how it turned out. Andy opened some of his presents this morning - ST@R W@RS EVERYTHING! My parents gave him a "Revenge of the Sith" CD and a star wawrs tee shirt with yoda on it. Spouse's parents gave him a penguin wastepaper basket, star wars game, and four star wars books. We gave him a star wars book, a game for his game boy, the sound track from one of the movies and a star ship of some kind. Spouse picked it up.

We hade a busy morning, had to rush to get to his play - it amazes me how much confidence the kids all exude - it was delightful - a play all about MAssachusetts covering everything from cranberries to taxes. Andy did really well, of course.

Spouse and I ran errands afterwards. Paid our own taxes, dropped off bills, picked up a First Communion gift for my niece/goddaughter and attempted to renew Andy's passpport which expires in a few weeks. Despite following the instructions on the FED website about passport renewal, it seems our little town has its own rules. This was a RENEWAL. Oh well. I have to come back in two weeks with more documentation and Andy in tow.

It is snowing. We've got about two or three inches - all on the grass, little on the streets. Andy is so excited - as bright as he is, he thinks we're going to have a snow day. HAH! It's April!

That's all I got today.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!