Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2006-03-31
And what will next week bring?
Have I already said how much I love Fridays?

Still going through a streak of amazing, crystal weather - dry, crisp, sunny, blooming. Haven't walked yet today.

Yesterday's crockpot dinner (WW chicken paprikash) turned out pretty good, though it said to cook on low for 5 hours, and it was really done after 3. Andy and his bestfriend even ate it.

Today, spouse and I are having a date day - I have to go in and turn in my keys and garage card for the job so we're having lunch together and maybe using some of our gift cards.

Oh - and I have a job interview in two weeks. This position is with a virtual agency run by two women. Work from home, choose hour hours. Sounds great. Am I cut out for that? The pros:

Pick hours and clients
Work from home (NO COMMUTE!)
Work as much or as little as I want
Don't have to wear shoes

The cons:

No colleagues
No benefits
No guarantee of monthly income

Do I trust myself to work hard enough? Hmmmmmm.

Spouse is recovering. He slept most of yesterday but began eating a bit in the afternoon - yoghurt, chicken soup. He says he is fine but tired today.

Andy has a play next week, and I am looking forward to seeing it! He has two lines that he's memorized.

A giant squirrel is on the roof. I can hear it's big fat feet clomping around.

Tomorrow we go see one of my little old lady friends - a volunteer at the hospital I worked at for five years. We see her once or twice a year - she lives about an hour away.

Today is my mother's birthday.

Happy happy Friday dance.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!