Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2006-03-24
Signs of spring and a bit o'procrastination
Crossing the simple things off of my list. Took Andy and his friend to lunch yesterday and got lots of things taken care of on the way home. Last night Spouse and I were two thirds of the cub scout pack trivia team at the town's trivia bee. We made the finals, except we couldn't remember which two Beatles' songs contained "She loves you, yah, yah, yah..." I knew the obvious one, but I couldn't remember the second and guessed "Sgt. Pepper's." I knew it came in at the end of the song, but I remembered the wrong song. It's "All you need is love." Oh well. We made it to the final three teams.

Came home, collapsed, and today I feel like I've pulled an all-nighter. I am paying bills, cleaning and packing my scrap stuff for the weekend. Spouse and Andy will take the in-laws out to dinner tomorrow night, and I'll be home by Sunday afternoon.

There are growing things everywhere - the tree branch tips are growing a bit thicker again. I saw a whole (heard/flock/gathering/exultation) of crocus in the neighbor's yard. Andy prays for a snowstorm every night, but I think maybe we are passed that? The other neighbor pulled up his snow stakes marking his driveway. We usually wait until mid-April, remembering the blizzard of '97 when Andy was born.

Here is what I learned yesterday:

Do not eat salt and vinegar potato chips for breakfast and follow it with a v-8 chaser. OUCH.

And it is FRIDAY! Happy, happy weekend dance.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!