Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 a.m. - 2006-03-17
No more at stake and a steak
Welly, welly, welly. We did not get the contract. My boss called yesterday afternoon to let us know.

In a way, it was already done for me when I realized how much they had cut back my hours, so I'm not so surprised. I actually feel okay and ready to go. In fact, as I unloaded the box of stuff I had cleaned out of my office, I stacked it next to the two other boxes I had in the garage and realized that I always DO move on, though I try to keep the same mug.

We're off to Long Island. I'll be at Peter Luger's tonight eating a steak since our Bishop has given us dispensation to eat meat in honor of St. Patrick's day.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!