Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - 2006-03-07
You never know where you're going till you get there
I just ate a really disappointing plum. I'm searching for a metaphor for my life, and it is not in the fruit.

%%Chaos%% reminded me yesterday that I should have made guacamole with my Mexican dinner, and you know what? I have two over-ripe avacados that I forgot about. Could be another fruit metaphor.

Last night spouse did his radio show which will be broadcast on Sunday morning at 7 a.m., except it won't reach our house. I remember the show and used to book people on it all the time. I wonder if anyone listens to it? Anyway, last night after dinner it was just the two of us and Andy brought up several questions about sex. I answered everything with the correct and non-gender specific responses, but then he said "But you and Dad don't do that, right?" He was so genuinely concerned that we might. But I answered that people who love each other usually do because it makes them feel closer, and it feels nice.

This made him ask about whether he would want to do this with a boy or a girl, and I told him that when he felt close to someone, he might feel those feelings, and it could be a boy or it could be a girl, but whoever it was, he had to know he cared about that person, and wanted to be together with them for a long time, and that he wouldn't know that about himself until he was at least 34 or 35. Well I said all that except the part about 34 or 35. Then he asked how he would know if he was making any sperm, so we covered that subject. And finally, I could see he was getting a bit overloaded. I asked him if there was anything else he wanted to ask me about and he said - "Why does Gilligan always get magnetized when he is struck by lightening?"

I am not making this up.


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!