Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2006-02-27
A crack in the windshield
I've got an interview. That's good. Things are fairly vague however -could be part time, could be full; it is a small agency. They got my name from my former boss. I'll meet with them tomorrow. So this weekend, I pulled together samples from my portfolio and I'll make it all pretty. They said it is a very casual office. They said don't wear a suit. I'm in a tizzy.

Subdued weekend - lots of laundry, some paper purging, annoyance with spouse for running the humidifier and the aif filter in Andy's room at the same time and burning out both of them. I have created this awful pattern of getting made at him on the weekend.

Yesterday I roasted chicken, sauteed spinach, glazed carrots and roasted asparagas. Served it with rice with butter and a bit of truffle oil. It was tasty. Andy loved the chicken, which I made with garlic, lime and cilantro.

I'm hitting a busy spell - lots of shipping this week, prepping for the interview, volunteering at Andy's school, and busy or traveling for the next four weekends.

Andy didn't want to go back to school. He just wanted to stay at home and be in his pajamas. He hasn't been in school since February 15, - almost two weeks - one week of vacation, and the rest because he was sick.

Tomorrow is his Paul Revere presentation finally. His teacher called before the vacation week to say he wouldn't have to give his report on his first day back, but would on the second day.

Spouse is working three nights this week - interviews and presentations. Then he's on "release time" for the next 7 weeks, which means he won't have to teach a class. I suspect he'll still go in, and I hope he'll get some summer school students. We'll need the money.

I've got a crack in my windshield that started out as a small hole from a rock from a sander truck, now it is about 6 inches long. Better get that taken care of today.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!