Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:07 p.m. - 2006-02-20
Such a Mondayish Monday
It was a weekend of sneezing and coughing. We cancelled seeing the in-laws because Andy was still sick. His fever finally broke Saturday night. Saturday night we went to grown-ups night and oh my word, this woman's new kitchen. It is spectacular.

Sunday was cold, cold, cold. I made roasted veggie antipasto (asparagas with lemon zest, egg plant, zucchini stuffed with bread crunbs, cheese, garlic and basil; and some baked tomatoes. I also got some organic sausage (somehow that seems like an oxymoron) and pasta and made that for dinner. Tonight is home-made chicken soup - noodles for the men, rice for me. Then cub scouts. Oh how I am tired of the cub scouts.

And that's all I got.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!