Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2006-02-15
Sometimes things happen

Had a lovely valentine's day. Spouse met me for lunch. We had a great time, got to talk alot and had a nice meal at the Asian buffet. I ate nime chow, a green papaya salad, some Cambodian soup, some Kang (pork spare ribs in coconut sauce), some bok choy and for dessert Laotian custard with banana. It was FABULOUS! My Cambodian friend called me just before I was leaving for lunch to see if we could have one last lunch together before he takes his new job later this week, but since I couldn't go yesterday, today we are going to a new place he discovered. YAY!

Made cookies with the cub scouts yesterday. They were a little bit out of control at the end of the night. Andy got sick just before he went to bed. They ate all their cookies and many of the decorations, so I'm not surprised. There is evidence of the baking project everywhere. Spouse is home today and volunteered to vacuum up the kitchen and dining room.

Heard from silent friend's husband via email last night and phone this morning. He had also been silent. He apologized for not calling, but that things at work and home had gotten away from him. He had some job leads for me, and chit chatted about the kids. As we were about to hang up, he said that he felt bad that his wife and I weren't in touch. I said that I didn't want him to get in the middle (though I really did want to say - YAH! She is a selfish witch! Remind her that I've called, visited, invited them to visit, sent a Christmas gift, sent cards, acknowledged birthdays and sent emails, gone through two health scares with my parents and had my job cut - all without a word or acknowledgement from her. No thank you for the gifts - and she is as anal as I am about thank you notees -, no sorry, no empathy for three months - all because I asked her to call me if she was going to be late.) But I'm not bitter.

Cleansing breath.

For Valentine's day - Andy got me lovely pearl earrings and a home-made card. He calls me Llama and says he lloves me. I llove that boy!

Spouse took me to lunch, got me a cd of "The Mother Goose Suite" for two pianos, four hands; a night shirt with pictures of little chocolates all over it (that I had picked out before christmas and bought); some weight watcher candies and the book "Goodnight Nobody." which I had requested from the library but hasn't yet come.

Today at work I am moving boxes again. Yesterday I stuffed and mailed more than 400 books/100 orders.

Tonight I am getting my hair cut and colored again. Andy has a belt test at Karate. Wonder if he'll get to do his Paul Revere report today?

Ya just never know.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!